EBONIVORY Release New Single and Video “For Explosions After Dark”

SHARE:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

We’re hoping that fans, old and new, allow these crashing auditory waves to wash over them and feel the chilling multiplex of themes hidden in this song’s depths. – Charlie Powlett – Ebonivory

Ebonivory have released a brand new track from their forthcoming album, “Explosions After Dark“.

 

Ebonivory vocalist, Charlie Powlett says, “Explosions After Dark is an escalation of aggression for Ebonivory; it represents the darkest edge of our sound spectrum. We’re excited to be releasing something brimming with chaotic emotions and soundscapes, mirroring the unheard stories that brought us to where we are today. Although initially written several years ago, its lyrical nature only became more relevant as time went on; dealing with issues such as differentiation and cruelty through the lens of modern science fiction. We’re hoping that fans, old and new, allow these crashing auditory waves to wash over them and feel the chilling multiplex of themes hidden in this song’s depths.

Explosions After Dark is available now!
smarturl.it/explosionsafterdark

Ebonivory have teamed up Sydney’s Glass Ocean for the “After Dark Tour” which kicked off in Brisbane on the weekend and continues into March with shows in Melbourne and Sydney.

In May, Ebonivory will be heading to the US and Canada with arguably Australia’s finest prog-rock outfit, Caligula’s Horse for an epic 26 date tour!

THE AFTER DARK TOUR DATES

Saturday, February 29: The Outpost, Brisbane
w/ Weightless in Orbit and A Place In Prague

Friday, March 6: The Workers Club, Melbourne
w/ Chino Saturn and Intrøspect
**Wild Thing Bushfire Relief Show

Saturday, March 7: The Chippendale Hotel, Sydney
w/ Intrøspect and Scarburrow

Friday, March 13: Crown & Anchor, Adelaide
w/ Heartline and Sui Generis

Tickets from – wildthingpresents.com/tickets

**All proceeds from the Melbourne show on March 6 will go directly to Wildlife Victoria and the CFA for Bushfire relief

North American Tour With Caligula’s Horse (AUS) & Moon Tooth (USA)

Friday May 22 – Reggie’s Rock Club, Chicago
Saturday May 23 – Beachland Ballroom, Cleveland
Sunday May 24 – Lee’s Palace, Toronto
Monday May 25 – Petit Campus, Montreal
Tuesday May 26 –Brighton Music Hall, Boston
Wednesday May 27- Gramercy Theatre, New York
Thursday May 28 – The Foundry, Philadelphia
Friday May 29 – Union Stage, Washington DC
Saturday May 30 – Neighborhood Theatre, Charlotte
Monday June 1 – Gas Monkey Bar & Grill, Dallas
Tuesday June 2 – Come And Take It Live, Austin
Thursday June 4 – The Rebel Lounge, Phoenix
Friday June 5 – The Roxy Theatre, Los Angeles
Saturday June 6 – Slim’s, San Francisco
Sunday June 7 – Hawthorn Theatre, Portland
Monday June 8 – El Corazon, Seattle
Tuesday June 9 – The Biltmore, Vancouver, Canada
Thursday June 11 – Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City
Friday June 12 – Marquis Theater, Denver
Saturday June 13 – Riot Room, Kansas City
Sunday June 14 – Amsterdam Hall, Minneapolis
Tuesday June 16 – Red Flag, St Louis
Wednesday June 17 – Exit/In, Nashville
Thursday June 18 – Purgatory at The Masquerade, Atlanta
Friday June 19 – Respectable Street, West Palm Beach
Saturday June 20 – Soundbar, Orlando

Tickets from – Caligulashorse.com/tour

Share.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Discover More.

Get he HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly.

100% HEAVY / 0% SPAM

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.

HEAVY Cinema Logo - Dark@1x

Like movies?