Soundworks – November/December – Billboard

Stairway To Heaven – Billboard
Beserk – Leaderboard
FeatureFeaturedFresh FleshTours & Festivals

CIRCLES New Video Clip, ‘Dream Sequence’

"The Last One" Album Release, August 31st

SLAYER – Leaderboard

CIRCLES just dropped their brand new surreal, self-made film clip for single “Dream Sequence“. The song will be the final single released before the album, “The Last One” drops on Friday, August 31 via Wild Thing Records and Season of Mist at http://hyperurl.co/circlestlo.

Drummer for Circles, Dave Hunter, explained what the surreal clip means to the band and the intended message – “The song follows our singer Ben as he journeys into his own subconscious and confronts an inevitable world of change. The place we first see him is in his ‘happy place’. In a sea of peaceful white, he floats through his life without risk or fear. The world in which the band are performing slowly begins to consume his peaceful world and he must face a new, unknown way of being. This concept follows the story in the lyrics and was derived from life experiences I have had, where I knew certain situations I was in were too good to be true and some unexpected change would present itself at any given time.”

Hunter went on to speak of the technical requirements and massive effort the band put into the exceptional and unique video for the already complex, intricate and intense song. “We wanted to create something more conceptual than what we had ever done in the past. We had some pretty ambitious ideas and just went for it! We stayed true to our DIY approach and shot/produced the whole video ourselves in our rehearsal space in Melbourne, Australia. When I’m not playing the drums for Circles I do video production for a living, working with many bands directing their music videos. We spent one-day shooting and seven days in post-production, so a fairly hefty turn-around.” 

 

In sync with their monumental sophomore album release “The Last One”, Circles will be joining UK progressive metal juggernaut TesseracT on their Australian Tour in September 2018 as special guests. Soon after, Circles will jet off on their momentous return to Europe, touring across the continent with fellow Australian progressive rock trailblazers Caligula’s Horse between October-November 2018, while also appearing at prominent festivals ProgPower Europe and Euroblast.
Circles’ new album “The Last One” is available to pre-order now from iTunes, JB Hi-Fi and all good retailers – all available HERE. Dream Sequence will be available to purchase and stream as a single from this Thursday, August 9 in all good online stores and streaming outlets.

CIRCLES AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES
Supporting TesseracT

 

Tuesday, 11th September
Capitol, Perth
Tickets: Live Nation
Thursday, 13th September
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Live Nation
Friday, 14th September
Tickets: Live Nation
Saturday, 15th September
The Metro, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation
Sunday, 16th September
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

CIRCLES EUROPEAN TOUR DATES
Supporting Caligula’s Horse & with I Built The Sky

Friday October 5 – Euroblast Festival, Cologne, Germany
Sunday October 7 – ProgPower Festival, Baarlo, Netherlands
Monday October 8 – Backstage, Paris, France
Tuesday October 9 – Ferrailleur, Nantes, France
Thursday October 11 – Mungirock Aretoa, Mungia (Bilbao), Spain
Sunday October 14 – Nazca, Madrid, Spain
Monday October 15 – RCA Club, Lisbon, Portugal
Wednesday October 17 – KiFF Foyer, Aarau, Switzerland
Thursday October 18 – Legend Club, Milan, Italy
Saturday October 20 – Collosseum, Kosice, Slovakia
Sunday October 21 – Dürer Kert (Room 041), Budapest, Hungary
Monday October 22 – KSET, Zagreb, Croatia
Tuesday October 23 – Strahov 007, Prague, Czech Republic
Wednesday October 24 – Musik & Frieden, Berlin, Germany
Thursday October 25 – Headcrash, Hamburg, Germany
Saturday October 27 – Fangelset, Gothenburg, Sweden
Sunday October 28 – John Dee, Oslo, Norway
Monday October 29 – BETA, Copenhagen, Denmark
Tuesday October 30 – The Tube, Dusseldorf, Germany
Thursday November 1 – Boston Music Room, London, UK
Friday November 2 – Audio, Glasgow, UK
Sunday November 4 – Mama Roux, Birmingham, UK
Monday November 5 – Star And Garter, Manchester, UK
Tuesday November 6 – The Lanes, Bristol, UK

CHECK THIS OUT!  STEVEN WILSON at The Palais, Melbourne on 10/11/18

More information at http://circles.band/tour

SAY SOMETHING:

Tags
RHCP – Leaderboard

Staff Writer

Staff writers are responsible for putting up the latest news in HEAVY music, interviews and reviews on the website. HEAVY Staff Writers are the heart of HEAVY.
Close