True Blood & American Horror Story Star To Visit Oz Comic-Con

He’s Denis O’Hare and you may remember him from such shows as… True Blood, American Horror Story, This is Us, The Good Wife and countless more. A renowned character actor, Denis O’Hare has appeared in three films nominated for the Best Picture Oscar in the last 10 years; Dallas Buyers Club, Milk, and Michael Clayton, and now he’s coming to Oz Comic-Con!

O’Hare is best known for his ongoing role as former Vampire King of Mississippi, Russell Edgington, in several seasons of True Blood. Since then he has starred in five of the six seasons of Ryan Murphy’s  American Horror Story, and most recently appeared in the hit drama This is Us, as William’s partner.

O’Hare joins already announced guests; Tom Hopper (Game of Thrones/ Black Sails), Jenna Coleman (Dr Who/ Victoria), Matt Davis (Legally Blonde/ The Vampire Diaries), Linden Ashby (Teen Wolf), Tim Rozon (Wynnona Earp/ Being Human), Jason Momoa (Aquaman/ Game of Thrones), Keegan Allen (Pretty Little Liars), Michael Malarkey (The Vampire Diaries), Ian Bohen (Teen Wolf), David Giuntoli  and Bitsie Tulloch (Grimm), Christie Romano (Kim Possible), Mark Meer (Mass Effect) and Chad Lindburg (Supernatural/ The Fast and the Furious- Sydney only)

With exclusive Marvel and Star Wars content, local and international comic artists, exclusive workshops, dedicated Cosplay, anime and gaming areas Oz Comic-Con Brisbane and Sydney is sure to have something for fans of every age, genre and interest.


To purchase tickets and tokens visit

Oz Comic-Con dates are:

Brisbane- 23-24th September @ Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre

Sydney – 30th September- 1st October @ ICC Sydney

Doors open from 9am until 6pm each day.

For tickets and further information please visit

Written by Dave Griffiths

Dave has worked as a music & film journalist for over 20 years now. Aside from Heavy he does radio and various podcasts as well. He is the proud owner of Metal Cat.

New Prog Rock From Dane Woods

Ghost Season Launch New Video