100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

SNAKE MOUNTAIN Unleash Debut EP, Announce Tour Dates

Share This:

Australian melodic technical death metal band Snake Mountain has released their debut EP, Villainous I: Reverence, and they are taking this heavy slab of riffs on the road with a stack of shows throughout June, July, and August.

Villainous I: Reverence is a collection of tracks that have shaped the band’s sound over the years, weaving in various influences brought in by members who contributed to the band’s story at the time. While some original members may have moved on to other projects or hung up their instruments, the remaining and newly found members have put together this hard-hitting EP Villainous I: Reverence in tribute to their former band mates and the story that brought them here.

From Nev Pearce (vocals) – “This EP is in honor of our journey as a band, and to the previous members who contributed to it since its inception: co-founder Dan Maynard, who I started the band with; longtime drummer Shane Smith; guitarists Jamie Cotton and Dario Lagana; and bass player Rory Swayne. All of them left pieces of their personalities in these songs and helped bring them to life”.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.