100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

SKYHARBOR Drop “Dissent” Via Revolver Mag – Sunshine Dust Out September 7

Share This:

Skyhabor-Band-photo 2018

Indian/American progressive metal band SKYHARBOR released a stunning new lyric video for their new single “Dissent” today exclusively, via Revolver Magazine. The band had previously released a music video for “Dim” last month via Alternative Press Magazine. Both songs are available on all streaming services and as iTunes instant grat tracks.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BDaM3x4IlDA&w=560&h=315]

“Dissent is a really interesting track for us,” says vocalist Eric Emery. “It’s sort of a throwback to all of our metal influences from our youth blended with the skyharbor sound. It’s a bit of an outlier on the record stylistically, but it has definitely turned into one of our favorite songs.”

SKYHARBOR will release Sunshine Dust on September 7, 2018, via Entertainment One (eOne) / Good Fight Music. Keshav adds,“It’s taken almost four years and it’s been a real labor of love, but we’re thrilled to finally get this record out there to our fans. We’re incredibly stoked on these songs and have really dug in deep to explore and represent what we truly feel is the Skyharbor sound.” 

The all-new LP, Sunshine Dust was, recorded in Australia with renown producer Forrester SavellSunshine Dust, the band’s nearly four years in the making third full-length album, delivers on the atmospheric and emotional promise of their earlier material, with breathtaking tectonic shifts between a wall of sound ambiance and groove.

On Sunshine Dust, the immersive wall of sound SKYHARBOR first perfected in the studio environment, while as polished and precise as ever, shines with a new almost analog warmth, born of the kind of collaborative camaraderie that only happens when musicians trust each other enough to experience growth.

SKYHARBOR erode the boundaries between traditional hit making structures and technicality dexterity with grace and poise, employing the gentle force of the changing of the tides, in all of its stealthily bombastic earth shaping might.

Sunshine Dust – Tracklist

  1. Signal
  2. Dim
  3. Out of Time
  4. Synthetic Hands
  5. Blind Side
  6. DisengageEvacuate
  7. Ethos
  8. Ugly Heart
  9. The Reckoning
  10. Dissent
  11. Menace
  12. Temptress
  13. Sunshine Dust

Skyhabor-Sunshine-Dust 2018



Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.