100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam


Share This:


After recently announcing their signing to Nuclear Blast, Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen has finally revealed further info about its self-titled debut album, scheduled for release on May 28.


Since 1990, Esa Holopainen has been the lead guitarist of the progressively-minded heavy metal innovators Amorphis.


Thanks to the metallic and melodic beauty of such classic albums as Tales from the Thousand Lakes, Elegy and Skyforger, Holopainen’s magnificent abilities to create enchanting atmospheres and innovative riffs have become widely known within the worldwide heavy metal circuit – and when the Covid pandemic forced Esa to cancel all plans for 2020, the renowned Finnish guitarist knew that the time had come to finally record a couple of songs he had kept in his drawer for several years.


More details including the first single will be revealed in the near future.



Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.