in , ,

Premiere: TROPE “Lambs” + US, UK and Europe Tour Dates

Trope - HEAVY Magazine Premiere

 

Today we are premiering Los Angeles, US, based Alt-Rockers, Trope.  We feature their single “Lambs” from their forthcoming album Eleutheromania to be released later in 2019 via Golden Robot Records.

Eleutheromania will be released in the very near future. “Lambs” is out now!
smarturl.it/tropelambs

Diana (voclaist) says of the track, “The first half of Lambs deals primarily with bullying and the second half discusses placing trust in people that only care for themselves, but come across as innocent [Lambs], and the feeling of betrayal that comes from that.  The song also addresses where one falls short in expecting returned kindness and the accumulation of pain from its lack thereof, as well as the cyclical damage to self that results from ignoring your own behaviours and the facts presented.

Trope formed in 2016 when guitarist/producer Dave Thompson showed vocalist Diana Studenberg. The duo spent two years writing and recording while looking for band members who were able to keep up with the time signature changes.

Trope’s sound not only caught the ear of everyone at Golden Robot Records, it also got the attention of studio legend Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Metallica) who engineered the bands forthcoming debut, Eleutheromania, with Thompson at the helm producing. David Bottrill (Tool, Peter Gabriel) consulted on the album and mixed it, while Ted Jensen (Green Day, The Eagles) mastered the final product.

Trope have also confirmed they will be opening for rock legends, The Cult in June and will be supporting the iconic King’s X on an 18 date European tour in Sept!

TROPES US TOUR DATES

with The Cult

Friday, June 14: Grand Sierra Resort, Nevada USA

Summerfest with Royal Tusk & Switchfoot
Wednesday, July 3: Milwaukee, USA

with King’s X
Friday, Sept 6: Backstage Halle – Munich, Germany
Saturday, Sept 7: Veruno Musica Festival – Veruno, Italy
Sunday, Sept 8: Ninkasi Gerland – Lyon, France
Tuesday, Sept 10: Hirsch – Nuremberg, Germany
Wednesday, Sept 11: Colos-Saal – Aschaffenburg, Germany
Sept 13: Cultuurpodium Boerderij – Zoetermeer, Netherlands
Friday, Sept 14: Fabrik – Hamburg, Germany
Saturday, Sept 15: Die Kantine – Koln, Germany
Tuesday, Sept 17: Tramshed – Cardiff, UK
Wednesday, Sept 18: Rescue Rooms – Nottingham, UK
Friday, Sept 20: Picturedrome – Holmfirth, UK
Saturday, Sept 21: Sage Gateshead Hall 2 – Gateshead Quays, UK
Sunday, Sept 22: The Garage – Glasgow, UK
Tuesday, Sept 24: Academy 2: Manchester, UK
Wednesday, Sept 25: KK’s Steel Mill – Wolverhampton, UK
Friday, Sept 27: Cambridge Junction – Cambridge, UK
Saturday, Sept 28: The Waterfront – Norwich, UK
Sunday, Sept 29: Islington Assembly Hall – London, UK

Eleutheromania will be released in the very near future. “Lambs” is out now!
smarturl.it/tropelambs

Follow Trope
Web | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Report

What do you think?

69 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Staff Writer

Staff writers are responsible for putting up the latest news, interviews and reviews on the website. HEAVY Staff Writers are the heart of HEAVY.

Elizabeth Banks and James Gunn interview about “BRIGHTBURN”

Lagerstein - HEAVY Magzine

LAGERSTEIN Announce New Album for August