Descend to Acheron band photo

Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Premiere: DESCEND TO ACHERON “The Transience of Flesh”

Death Metal has a new combatant and is ready to galvanise even the most hardened of souls – Descend to Acheron.

Today we are proud to premiere Descend to Acheron’s song, “The Transience of Flesh” from their crushing debut EP The Transience of Flesh. Blending furious blast beats, technical riffing, melodic hooks and extracting influence from such metal royalty as Suffocation, Behemoth and The Amenta, Descend To Acheron construct sonic emissions that are both brutal and memorable in equal measures.

The song, “The Transience of Flesh”, is about coming to terms with bringing a child into the world and over time seeing their innocence corrupted by the damned thing.

The EP was recorded, mixed and mastered at vocalist Andy Kite’s Against The Grain studio, which has built a solid reputation as THE studio for heavy music in Southern Australia. He has worked with bands such as Stargazer, Beyond Mortal Dreams, Cauldron Black Ram, Freedom Of Fear, Hidden Intent, Oath Of Damnation and many, many more.

Watch on Facebook:

Descend to Acheron band members are:

Vocals – Andy Kite, a former member of In The Burial and Maniacal
Lead Guitar – Peter Clarke, a former member of In The Burial
Bass – Matthew Phillips, Imminent Psychosis, Deaths Boundaries
Rhythm Guitar – Dave Hawkins, a former member of Maniacal
Live Drums – Kieran Murray, Seminal Embalmment, Meth Leppard, PowerXChuck
Session Drums – Dave Haley, Psycroptic, King, Ruins, The Amenta

Watch on YouTube:

Also, listen to “Your Suffering Is A Gift” lyric video:

Discover More on HEAVY.

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.