100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

[NEWS] Metallica’s New Song, Clip and Album!

Share This:

Metallica - Hard Wired... To Self-Destruct

Here it is, the next phase of Metallica’s journey; a journey many of us metal folk have travelled along side of. From their incredible beginnings in ’83 with “Kill ’em All” followed by “Ride The Lightning” then mighty “Master Of Puppets” and “…And Justice For All”.

1991 saw Metallica’s self-titled “black” album launch Metallica in the mainstream arena and into a metal-realm unknown to any band nearly as heavy as them.

Many fans have voiced strong opinions from that point on; commonly stating was that Metallica hadn’t released a decent album since. Us HEAVY girls ‘n guys don’t necessarily agree all that speculation, we all have different opinions of the past, but one thing we can all agree on is, “Gawd I hope the next album is fuckin’ awesome!”

Now that we have just heard, Hardwired, Metallica’s latest song accompanied with a video clip, from the forthcoming album, “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct”, we each have hope.

It’s good, real good. Like “Ride The Lightning” and “Kill ’em All” type good.

Yeah, Yeah!!!

A Note from the Metallica Website:

It really does exist! We know it’s been a long time coming, but today we proudly introduce you to Hardwired…To Self-Destruct, the long awaited next Metallica studio album that is the follow-up to Death Magnetic! Two discs, nearly 80 minutes of music is coming your way on November 18, 2016… yes, THIS YEAR!

Hardwired… represents the next phase of our journey as Metallica and we are so excited to share it with you. If anyone was tuned into radio station 93X in Minneapolis earlier today, you heard the world debut of the first track, “Hardwired” and we’re hoping you’ll hear a lot more of it in the coming days. Produced by Greg Fidelman, along with James and Lars, this is our 11th studio album and is available for pre-order in a variety of configurations including 12 songs on a double CD, vinyl, digital download, as well as a deluxe version with the riffs that were the origins of the album. Everyone who pre-orders the album through Metallica.com will receive an instant download of the song “Hardwired.”

Keep watching this space for more information, we cannot wait to hit the road to play these songs live and get in your faces once again, so strap yourselves in… INCOMING!

Metallica – Hardwired… To Self-Destruct Track List

Disc One

01. Hardwired
02. Atlas, Rise!
03. Now That We’re Dead
04. Moth Into Flame
05. Am I Savage?
06. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

01. Confusion
02. Dream No More
03. ManUNkind
04. Here Comes Revenge
05. Murder One
06. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition)

01. Lords Of Summer
02. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
03. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
04. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
05. Plow (Riff Origins)
06. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
07. RIP (Riff Origins)
08. Lima (Riff Origins)
09. 91 (Riff Origins)
10. MTO (Riff Origins)
11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
13. CHI (Riff Origins)
14. X Dust (Riff Origins)

Metallica "Hardwired To Self Destruct" Album Cover
Metallica “Hardwired… To Self Destruct” Album Cover

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.