Salt of the EARTHLESS

SHARE:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

“It’s very different from our previous releases,” admitted Isaiah Mitchell, guitarist and vocalist for California’s psychedelic rock outfit Earthless speaking about the recently released Black Heaven, “but it was fun to do – something you wouldn’t expect us to be doing. It’s fun playing the songs live, that’s for sure”.

The big difference Mitchell is referring to is the addition of more vocal tracks than ever before. Earthless are predominantly known as more of an instrumental band but Mitchell stresses that it was more what felt right with this album than a preconceived plan.

“I’ve always known I can sing, everyone’s known I can sing it’s just we didn’t really wanna do anything vocal-heavy”, he continued. “We had one song with vocals on it when we planned to make the record and then we got together and we had some other songs kicking around and I brought some songs in and the other guys liked them. They were strong so we thought let’s put them in”.

In the full interview, Isaiah talks about next February’s Australian tour, the reception to Black Heaven, the difference between writing songs with vocals compared to instruments only, the writing process and how it differs, the musical climate that gave birth to Earthless and more.

EARTHLESS AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND 2019

Tickets – http://davidroywilliams.com/tours/earthless/

Thurs 21 Feb Melbourne – Max Watts

Fri 22 Feb Wellington – Valhalla

Sat 23 Feb Tauranga – Totara Street

Sun 24 Feb Auckland – Galatos

Tues 26 Feb Wollongong – Uni Bar

Thurs 28 Feb Canberra – Basement

Fri 1 March Sydney – Crow Bar

Sat 2 March Narrabeen – Narrabeen RSL

Sun 3 March Newcastle – Small Ballroom

Wed 6 March Gold Coast – Miami Tavern

Thurs 7 March – Brisbane – Crow Bar

Fri 8 March – Geelong – Barwon Club

Sun 10 March – Perth – Amplifier

Share.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Discover More.

Get he HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly.

100% HEAVY / 0% SPAM

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.

HEAVY Cinema Logo - Dark@1x

Like movies?