100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam


Share This:

THE DEAD DAISIES Live and Louder album cover

“Anyone want to review the new Dead Daisies live album?” Hell yeah, I was straight onto this sucker.

To say that “The Daisies”, as they are affectionately known to their fans, are a supergroup is an understatement. Brian Tichy (Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner) – drums, David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink) – guitars, John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, The Scream) – vocals, Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio) – guitars and Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake) – bass have plied their trade in such a plethora of top bands and have taken the best from all them and then ploughed them into a sound that is huge.

From the opener “Long Way to go” right to the final track “Midnight Moses” you have a live album worthy of the great 70’s and 80’s live opuses such as “Thin Lizzy- Live and Dangerous” or “The Scorpions – World Wide Live”. In other words, you feel like you are there in the audience and listening to a band at its absolute best.

Mixed by Anthony Fox (Aerosmith, Bad Company, Metallica, Santana) and mastered by Howie Weinberg the album just oozes with raw energy and balls out rock and roll.

Lead Singer John Corabi says of the album, “We’re extremely excited and proud of our new album ‘LIVE & LOUDER’!!! A lot of the fans have been writing to us and saying how much they LOVED our records but were even more blown away by the band live!!! So, this documents our last U.K./European tour, and also shows the world how truly loud and supportive The Dead Daisies fans are!!!! Thank you and Turn It Up!!!!

Whilst this is an album for the fans if you have never heard the band before you will not be disappointed. The well-crafted songs give each band member a chance to show their virtuosity. Doug Aldrich and David Lowry trade licks and solos that fit perfectly around the rhythm section that holds the band together so well.

Delving deeper into the track list, stand out tracks “Song and a Prayer”, “Something I Said” “Join Together” and “Without You and I” some up the album perfectly.. proper hard rock and roll, great choruses, amazing playing and thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish.

Covers on the Album include “Helter Skelter” and “American Band” and are executed in true Daisies style making for a great live experience.

Released on May 19th, 2017 ‘LIVE & LOUDER’ will be released in a number of different, exciting formats. Again, the band listened to what the fans wanted and added a spectacular vinyl as well as a limited-edition box set that features, among other cool trinkets, an exclusive 7” vinyl single recorded at The Zoo at Planet Rock Radio’s highly coveted London fan-only gig in November 2016.

So come and “Join Together with the Band” .. you will not regret it.


1. Long Way To Go 4:47
2. Mexico 5:15
3. Make Some Noise 02:59
4. Song And A Prayer 3:39
5. Fortunate Son 4:01
6. We All Fall Down 3:43
7. Lock ‘ N’ Load 5:12
8. Something I Said 5:19
9. Last Time I Saw The Sun 5:13
10. Join Together 6:30
11. With You And I 5:06
12. Band Intros 5:05
13. Mainline 4:54
14. Helter Skelter 6:57
15. American Band 3:27
16. Midnight Moses 5:31

DVD content:

Documentary “Live & Louder” (40min)
1. Intro
2. Looking back at 2016
3. Touring with the Daisies
4. Doug Aldrich
5. Show Preparation
6. Stage Fright
7. Song Favorites
8. Cover Songs
9. The Signing Sessions
10. Looking to the Future

Tour Recaps (25 min)
1. Recording
2. Musikmesse / Hessentag
3. Summer Tour
4. Freedom to Rock Tour
5. Arizona Cardinals
6. Japan / South Korea – U.S.O.
7. Kiss Kruise
8. Fall/Winter Tour

Bonus Content (20min)
1. Slideshow Best of 2016
2. Videoclip: Song and a Prayer
3. Videoclip: Join Together
4. Videoclip: Long Way to Go
5. Videoclip: Make Some Noise


– 2LP (279651)
– CD Digi + DVD (279652)
– 7″ red Vinyl Single
(live at Planet Rock Radio UK: My Generation, American Band, Maggie May, Ramble On)
– A1 Poster
– Sticker
– Button
– Patch
– A5 Photocard
– size of the box: 31,5 cm x 31,5 cm
– hard cardboard material with top


The album will be backed by the “Live and Louder World Tour 2017”


Fri 2 Jun Rock Hard Festival | Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Sat 3 Jun Rock In Vienna | Vienna, Austria
Sun 4 Jun Substage | Karlsruhe, Germany
Tue 6 Jun Dynamo | Zürich, Switzerland
Thu 8 Jun Amager Bio | Copenhagen, Denmark
Fri 9 Jun Sweden Rock Festival | Solvesborg, Sweden
Sun 11 Jun Download Festival | Donington, United Kingdom
Mon 12 Jun Liquid Room | Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Wed 14 Jun Boerderij | Zoetermeer, Netherlands
Fri 16 Jun Le Forum | Vaureal, France
Sat 17 Jun Hellfest | Clisson, France
Sun 18 Jun Graspop Metal Meeting | Dessel, Belgium
Tue 20 Jun Hirsch | Nürnberg, Germany
Wed 21 Jun Hellraiser | Leipzig, Germany
Fri 23 Jun Harley Days Festival | Hamburg, Germany
Sun 25 Jun Bluesiana | Velden, Austria
Mon 26 Jun Bluesiana | Velden, Austria
Tue 27 Jun Rockhouse | Salzburg, Austria
Wed 28 Jun A38 | Budapest, Hungary
Thu 29 Jun Lucerna Music Bar | Prague, CzechRepublic
Sat 1 Jul Freigericht Rockt Festival | Freigericht, Germany
Thu 3 Aug Woodstock Poland | Kostrzyn, Poland


Wed 5 Jul Shibuya Club Quattro | Tokyo, Japan
Thu 6 Jul Umeda Club Quattro | Osaka, Japan


Wed 12 Jul Opera de Arame | Curitiba, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Thu 13 Jul Carioca Club | Sao Paulo, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Sat 15 Jul Vorterix | Buenos Aires, Argentina
Sun 16 Jul Teatro Vorterix | Rosario, Argentina

More South American Dates to be announced!


Full North American Tour to be announced!

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.