BBNF banner

100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

DeadSet Records 12/05

A Day To Remember: Announce New Studio Album & Unveil Video for Title Track

Share This:

A Day To Remember have just announced they will be releasing their sixth studio album, Bad Vibrations, on 19 August 2016 via ADTR Records/Epitaph. It has been three years since their critically acclaimed album Common Courtesy was released.

Pre-orders for Bad Vibrations are available via iTunes or bundles available HERE, and include instant downloads for the songs, Bad Vibrations and Paranoia. You can check out the brand new video for the title track Bad Vibrations, below.

Anthemic album opener and new single, Bad Vibrations, is fierce and rousing, complete with the punchy riffs, infectious hooks and brutal breakdowns synonymous with the group. The track follows the “ferocious” lead single Paranoia, as declared by Rock Sound, which was praised and premiered by Zane Lowe on his Beats 1 Radio Show in March. Closer to home, Paranoia was added to full rotation on triple j and has dominated the airwaves over the past few months, while the track has gone on to exceed 8 million global streams.

A Day To Remember unapologetically remain true to their blend of pop-punk and hardcore throughout Bad Vibrations, delivering a gutsy and commanding 11 tracks with blistering rhythms, catchy choruses, gang vocals and aggressive mosh moments. On the recording process, which involved legendary Bill Stevenson of The Descendents, and Jason Livermore (Rise Against, NOFX), front man Jeremy McKinnon explained, “We completely changed the way we wrote, recorded and mixed this album. It was one of the most unique recording experiences we’ve ever had. We rented a cabin in the mountains 30 minutes outside of town and just wrote together in a room, which was the polar opposite of the last three albums we’ve made. And working with Bill was an awesome experience. He was a bit hard to read at first, so I think we subconsciously pushed ourselves harder to try to impress him. As a result, we gave this album everything we had.”

Bad Vibrations will be released on 19 August 2016 via ADTR Records/Epitaph.

Bad Vibrations: Track Listing
01. Bad Vibrations
02. Paranoia
03. Naivety
04. Exposed
05. Bullfight
06. Reassemble
07. Justified
08. We Got This
09. Same About You
10. Turn Off the Radio
11. Forgive and Forget

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

BBNF banner
Moondoll FOC

Our Picks.

Groglords general

Get the HEAVY


Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.