Witherscape Announce New Album Details & Video Clip

Witherscape have announced the worldwide release of their sophomore full length album, The Northern Sanctuary, which will be released on 22 July 2016 via Century Media Records. The Swedish prog-death-metal duo are now debuting the album’s first track online, titled, Wake Of Infinity, you can check it out below.

Multi-instrumentalist and producer Dan Swanö (ex Edge Of Sanity/Bloodbath, Nightingale) who partners up with fellow Swede Ragnar Widerberg in Witherscape, commented on the new song: “Wake Of Infinity is a good summary of the evolution of the Witherscape sound. Every corner of our sound has been slightly enhanced towards ‘more is more’ and this track shows off the expansion in every part. The fastest we’ve ever been, the most melodic we’ve ever been…it’s all here in this track, that we believe is the embodiment of Witherscape 2016.”

The Northern Sanctuary: Track Listing
1. Wake Of Infinity
2. In The Eyes Of Idols
3. Rapture Ballet
4. The Examiner
5. Marionette
6. Divinity
7. God Of Ruin
8. The Northern Sanctuary
9. Vila I Frid

Written by Staff Writer

Staff Writer at HEAVY Magazine.

Dark Funeral Release New Album & Video for ‘Unchain My Soul’

Photos: Being As An Ocean + Supports, Melbourne, 2 June 2016