100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

The Sword release new song and details of their new album

Share This:

The Sword are back with a new album, High Country, which will be released on 21 August through Razor & Tie. This will be the band’s fifth album and follow up to 2012’s Apocryphon.

The band are also streaming their first and title track here.

“That was actually the first song I wrote that ended up going on the record. The title can have quite a few meanings. Physically, it might mean mountains and literal high country, but it can also refer to a plane of being; a place of wisdom and enlightenment.” Says John Cronise

High Country was recorded at Church House Recording Studio in Austin, TX with Adrian Quesada of Brownout and Grupo Fantasma producing, Stuart Sykes [The White Stripes] engineering, and J. Robbins mixing.

Track listing

  1. Unicorn Farm
  2. Empty Temples
  3. High Country
  4. Tears Like Diamonds
  5. Mist and Shadow
  6. Agartha
  7. Seriously Mysterious
  8. Suffer No Fools
  9. Early Snow
  10. The Dreamthieves
  11. Buzzards
  12. Silver Petals
  13. Ghost Eye
  14. Turned to Dust
  15. The Bees of Spring

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.