Ad 1 – Jackson

100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

HEAVY Magazine Logo Black
Ad 2 – Bad Wolves
Ad 3 – Wicked Smile

The Resistance will release a new album

Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Extreme metal band, The Resistance, will release a new mini album called Torture Tactics on 27 February 2015. The band features members of In Flames and The Haunted.

The effort is described in a press release as “30 minutes of a good old slap in the face. It jumps at you with its pure aggression, speedy and heavy guitars, the obvious heavy distortion and the extreme beats. Topped with the distinctive angry growling vocals of Marco Aro [also of THE HAUNTED] — who is literally screaming his lungs out — the brand new six songs are a boisterous statement.”

Track listing
1. For War *
2. Dead *
3. Cowards *
4. Deception *
5. The Burning *
6. Dying Words *
7. Slugger
8. Expand To Expire
9. Face To Face
10. I Bend You Break
* Brand new songs

The Resistance is currently in the studio working on its full-length sophomore album, to be released in April/May 2015.


Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Ad 1 – Jackson
AD 5 – Grog Lords Blackened

Our Picks.

AD 6 – Grog Lords

Get the HEAVY

AD 7 – MonsterFest

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.