100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

THE OMNIFIC Unveil New Single ‘Will-O’-The-Wisp’

Share This:

The world’s most prominent bass-driven instrumental rock act, Australia’s The Omnific, have unveiled a modern prog masterpiece, Will-O’-The-Wisp, off their forthcoming new album, The Law Of Augmenting Returns; an audacious and magnificent triumph – to be released on June 7, 2024 via Wild Thing Records.

The band’s most progressive song to date, Will-O’-The-Wisp, is a beautiful labyrinth of grandiose proportions. An epic tale of many chapters, the song dances through bone-crushing riffs, memorable choruses, and eerie dreamlike sequences. The group are joined by the magical talents of Rohan Sharma (keyboards/programming, I Built The Sky) and Joshua Verco (double bass), forming a consist of power and force. Additionally, Pranav Roy lends his trombone skills in subtle areas, adding a newfound edge, for the Melbourne-based trio, to this monumental track. Using a Bass VI for the strumming sections, and a vintage Madeira at times too, the song’s diversity is its true asset.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.