THE KIDS, punk rock teens release RATM cover

SHARE:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

 

Sydney teenage punks, The Kids, recently opened for hard rock legends LA Guns, Guns N’ Roses keyboardist – Dizzy Reed, Living Colour and great Skid Row as well as playing as many teenage house party’s they can gatecrash.

The Kids are now preparing for a run of shows in October. Today they released a huge Double A-Side of their own track, “I Thought My Family Was Rich” and a cover of Rage Against The Machine’s “Killing In The Name”. Check it out here!

THE KIDS TOUR DATES

Supporting TSOL
Friday, Aug 9: Crowbar, Sydney
Sunday, Aug 11: Vinnies Dive, Gold Coast
Tuesday, Aug 13: Crowbar, Brisbane

Headline Tour
Sunday, Sept 29: Staves Brewery, Sydney 
Friday, Oct 4: Broadcast Bar, Adelaide 
Saturday, Oct 5: Ancient World, Adelaide
Friday, Oct 11: Rompa Room, Gold Coast 
Saturday, Oct 12: Vinnies Dive, Gold Coast (arvo show)
Saturday, Oct 12: Common Ground, Brisbane (BYO venue)
Thursday, Oct 17: Hideaway Bar Newtown, Sydney 
Saturday, Oct 19: ECP Studios Berkeley Vale, Sydney (BYO venue)
Friday, Oct 25: Young Street Supper Club Frankston, Melb
Saturday, Oct 26: Bombay Rock Brunswick, Melb
Sunday, Oct 27: Mr Boogie Man Bar Collingwood, Melb

Watch the videos for The Kids’ previous singles 
I Just Want To Be Happy & School  

Share.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Discover More.

Get he HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly.

100% HEAVY / 0% SPAM

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.

HEAVY Cinema Logo - Dark@1x

Like movies?