100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

The Dead Daisies Announce New Album ‘Make Some Noise’

Share This:

The Dead Daisies will release their new album, Make Some Noise, on 5 August 2016. As usual it’s packed full of big hooks, slashing riffs and a distinctive dirt drenched vocal. The Dead Daisies celebrate the dirty rock ‘n’ roll world and they do it best. This supergroup is made up of: John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, Ratt), Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio), Marco Mendoza (Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy) Brian Tichy (Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner) and David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink)

“I’m very pleased with Make Some Noise, says Aldrich. “It was a very productive time spent in Nashville and New York! The record is a straight-up rock n’ roll record. Very raw and punchy. We didn’t do lots of overdubbing of the guitars which I loved…it’s really got a good vibe like the days we spent writing and recording. I think it is a cool record that adds to an already cool catalogue they the band had prior. The best part is the guys are all friends and very cool to be working together again!”

Although the Daisies have only been around since 2012, they have had some amazing collaborators in that time, through the vision of David Lowy. Lowy has been the constant through this time but with names like Richard Fortus and Dizzy Reed of Guns N’ Roses, Darryl Jones and Bernard Fowler of The Rolling Stones, as well as members of The Cult. Lowy has reached for the very top shelf again to bring Corabi, Aldrich, Mendoza and Tichy together for this release.

Make Some Noise: Track Listing
01. Long Way To Go
02. We All Fall Down
03. Song and a Prayer
04. Mainline
05. Make Some Noise
06. Fortunate Son
07. Last Time I Saw the Sun
08. Mine All Mine
09. How Does It Feel
10. Freedom
11. All the Same
12. Join Together

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.