The Dead Daises Set to Open for KISS on the ‘Freedom To Rock’ Tour

SHARE:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

The Dead Daisies will be heading out on a U.S. summer tour with KISS. The band will be opening a month’s worth of dates for the rock legends, beginning on 10 August 2016 in Green Bay and wrapping up on 10 September 2016 in Huntington. The tour will be in support of their forthcoming SPV/eOne release, Make Some Noise, which is due out on 5 August 2016.

The Dead Daisies are an Australian/American collective of musicians originally formed in 2012, the current line-up is comprised of John Corabi, Doug Aldrich, David Lowy, Marco Mendoza and Brian Tichy. Make Some Noise, will be their third studio album, just a year after the release of Revolución.

Brian Tichy says: “Once again, I’m psyched to go out on tour soon with The Dead Daisies opening for the mighty KISS! There’s never anything wrong with playing drums in a cool rock band, with your buds, in amphitheatres, in the U.S., in the Summer, opening for one of the world’s greatest live bands! Hope to see you there!”

The Daisies have already established itself as a must-see live act, having toured with the likes of ZZ Top, Aerosmith, Bad Company, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and Def Leppard, as well as their old friends KISS (including previous U.S., Euro, and Australian tours, plus two appearances aboard the KISS Kruise) Additionally, the band has been a part of such renowned festivals as the Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival, Rock in Vienna Festival, Download Festival, and Graspop Metal Meeting.

KISS + The Dead Daisies: U.S. Tour 2016
Wed, Aug 10, 2016 Green Bay, WI – Resch Center
Fri, Aug 12, 2016 Fort Wayne, IN – Allen County Memorial Coliseum
Sat, Aug 13, 2016 Saginaw, MI – Dow Event Center
Mon, Aug 15, 2016 Kalamazoo, MI – Wings Event Center
Wed, Aug 17, 2016 Springfield, IL – Illinois State Fair
Sat, Aug 20, 2016 Rockford, IL – BMO Harris Bank Center
Mon, Aug 22, 2016 Dayton, OH – Nutter Center
Wed, Aug 24, 2016 Toledo, OH – Huntington Center
Fri, Aug 26, 2016 Youngstown, OH – Covelli Centre
Sat, Aug 27, 2016 Erie, PA – Erie Insurance Arena
Mon, Aug 29, 2016 Rochester, NY – Blue Cross Arena
Tue, Aug 30, 2016 State College, PA – Bryce Jordan Center
Thu, Sept 1, 2016 Allentown, PA – The Great Allentown Fair
Sat, Sept 3, 2016 Worcester, MA – DCU Center
Sun, Sept 4, 2016 Portland, ME – Cross Insurance Arena
Wed, Sept 7, 2016 Bridgeport, CT – Webster Bank Arena
Fri, Sept 9, 2016 Richmond, VA – Richmond Coliseum
Sat, Sept 10, 2016 Huntington, WV – Big Sandy Arena

Share.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Discover More.

Get he HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly.

100% HEAVY / 0% SPAM

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.

HEAVY Cinema Logo - Dark@1x

Like movies?