100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam


Share This:

The Amity Affliction have today announced their seventh studio album Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them, due for release on February 21 via Warner Music in Australia. The album is available for pre-order HERE and follows the band’s 2018 release Misery, which debuted at #1 on the ARIA chart; their fourth consecutive #1.

To celebrate the announcement, the band unleashed a scalding new song and music video; “Soak Me In Bleach.” Fusing together airtight riffs, a thick groove, and a powerhouse melody, the track perfects the band’s signature combination of hard-hitting hooks and rhythms. It builds towards one of the biggest vocal refrains of the band’s career. Meanwhile, the video brings the track to life in cinematic fashion. Watch it HERE.

“This album is a result of our re-found love for heavy music.” Say the band in a joint statement.  “We wanted to make a heavier album to back up our most recent releases to let our fans know that we understand what the majority want to hear from us. We have experimented creatively over the years and are now able to apply what we’ve learnt to what we consider the perfect blend of Amity new and old.”

“Soak Me in Bleach” follows the explosive first single All My Friends Are Dead,” which has clocked over 2 million streams since its release. Both tracks represent some of the heaviest, most memorable material and the most relatable lyrics of the band’s deeply personal catalogue. As always, The Amity Affliction hold nothing back, allowing fans to get closer than ever on Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them.

Earlier in the week the band announced their bushfire benefit show to help raise much needed funds for those affected by the deadly bushfire disaster. The show will take place in Melbourne on Monday January 20th with more details to follow.

In addition to announcing the album release date, single and video, The Amity Affliction kick off their regional tour of Australia today in WA, which runs from January 9 through January 29. The band will support Beartooth in Europe from February 16 through March 6. U.S. touring is planned for spring.


  1. “Coffin”
  2. “All My Friends Are Dead”
  3. “Soak Me in Bleach”
  4. “All I Do Is Sink”
  5. “Baltimore Rain”
  6. “Aloneliness”
  7. “Forever”
  8. “Just Like Me”
  9. “Born To Lose”
  10. “Fever Dream”
  11. “Catatonia”

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.