100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

SYNGE Release Debut EP

Share This:

Eora/Sydney-based metalcore group Synge have just released their prodigious debut EP Vacant Minded– produced, mixed and mastered by Mark Williamson of Keywork Audio.

Vacant Minded is five exhilarating tracks of modern metalcore, complete with erupting textures of blazing guitars, progressive drums and innovative melodies, piloted by the raucous growls from frontman  Ethan  Davies and the contrary effloresced vocals of drummer James Merkouris.

The band talks about the themes behind Vacant Minded: “‘Vacant Minded’ is a collection of the emotions borne of a frantic and uncertain psyche. Filled with questions to a universe we lack control over, the sounds and words dig their roots past our conceptions and into our spirit. A conscious journey through our subconscious dichotomy between beauty and demise.”

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.