100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

SUNSET JUNKIES Announce Album & Drop Single

Share This:


Brisbane’s prog-metal sensations Sunset Junkies today announce their sophomore album Darkness Visible and release their crushing new single “Pentagram”.


Mixed by Grammy Award-winning heavyweight David Bottrill (Tool, Muse, Peter Gabriel, King Crimson) and Ryan McCambridge, this composition showcases soaring melodies and rich choral arrangements, courtesy of dual-vocalists Ellie Jane and Byron Short, underpinned by energetic riffs and complex rhythms, maintaining accessibility through brilliant songcraft and daring, experimental production.


Incorporating influences such as Tool, Opeth and Devin Townsend, Sunset Junkies have forged a respected name for themselves in the Australian metal scene with their eclectic mix of progressive metal, modern rock and groove metal. Building on the grandiosity and scope of their debut album Cosmos, their new record Darkness Visible explores the depths of the soul rather than the expanses of the universe and the result is a progressive metal masterpiece.


With the release of “Pentagram” from  Darkness Visible – due for release in August 2021 – the band is set to make a mark on the Australian heavy music world and beyond.


Watch “Pentagram” below:



Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.