100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

SUM OF US New Track and EP

Share This:

Sum of Us‘ debut EP release, “Sharp Turns in Dark Tunnels” will see the light of day this Friday July 13. The release from the Brisbane supergroup showcases the band’s prowess and out and out talent – and today they are dropping track “Eleven Tigers” as a final taste before the whole thing is released this Friday.

The “Sharp Turns in Dark Tunnels” EP is available for pre-order now. The band worked with Head Atlas – a teaming of Chrispy Town (Osaka Punch) and Joel Myles on the production of this EP.

The band has so far released tracks First Yawn and Forrest and released a short documentary about the creation of the EP. The documentary gave a massive amount of insight into the band and their “supergroup”-like formation, as well as the mindset of the individuals and the credo of the band in general. The Sum of Us mini-documentary can be seen here

Sum of Us is made up of five band members plucked from the Brisbane music scene and featuring members of Osaka Punch, Kodiak Empire and Red In Tooth, Sum of Us is a project that just clicked and made sense from the day they all met and jammed. Their first show was supporting In Hearts Wake, Young Lions and Stepson, and they followed that up with an invite-only absolutely packed to the rafters show in Crowbar’s Church space.

Sum of Us are Jamie Swanson on Guitar, Jeremy Field on Guitar, Jasper Webb on Bass (Red In Tooth), Bryce Carleton on Vocals (Kodiak Empire) and Dane Pulvirenti on Drums (Osaka Punch). 

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.