100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

STATIC ABYSS Release First Track

Share This:

Static Abyss is the new mouthpiece for a rotten age consisting of the duo of Greg Wilkinson (guitars/bass) and Chris Reifert (drums/vocals), both members of legendary American masters of sickness Autopsy, with Greg (also of cult act Deathgrave) recently welcomed as their new bass player.

Static Abyss’ debut studio album, Labyrinth of Veins, presents an unnerving, multi-layered eerie concoction of dirty doom and death. Chris Reifert states the album themes are to “explore the echoes of insanity manifested through human existence.” 

The result; a sinister onslaught of, at times, slow and bludgeoning brutal metal whilst at others whipped into a storm of chaotic vile hysterics. 

The band have released the first track Jawbone Ritual, accompanied by a lyric video which can be seen below.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.