100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

Pianos Become The Teeth Announce New Album

Share This:

Baltimore indie post-hardcore band Pianos Become the Teeth announce their new album Wait For Love, to be released on February 16, 2018 on Epitaph.

Pre-orders for Wait For Love are available HERE.

Pianos Become the Teeth have also shared a new video for the first song off the album entitledCharisma, a track with fuzzed out bass and melodies that hang in the air long after the moment has passed.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VHJMklnYugQ]

As the fourth full-length from Pianos Become the Teeth (vocalist Kyle Durfey, guitarists Mike York and Chad McDonald, bassist Zac Sewell, and drummer David Haik), Wait For Love follows 2014’s acclaimedKeep You. Lauded by Pitchfork as “captivating in its evocative detail” and “their best material yet” byBrooklyn Vegan.

Produced and engineered by Will YipWait For Love shows the band reconciling their aggressive past with the atmospheric turns of Keep You. The album eschews stylistic traps in order to focus on songwriting and feels like a full-realization of what the band have hinted at in the past.


Pianos Become the Teeth are on tour now supporting MewithoutYou.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.