Ad 1 – Jackson

100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

HEAVY Magazine Logo Black
Ad 2 – All Good Things
Ad 3 – Tesseract

PHILIP H. ANSELMO AND THE ILLEGALS/KING PARROT Double Livestream

Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

 

Philip H. Anselmo And The Illegals will return to the stage next month for a very special Livestream event.

 

Dubbed A Vulgar Display Of Pantera, the multi-camera shot, fully live performance will take place on Friday, April 9 and find the band celebrating the legacy of Pantera with a set featuring select cuts from the band’s five classic albums: Cowboys From Hell, Vulgar Display Of Power, Far Beyond Driven, The Great Southern Trendkill, and Reinventing The Steel.

 

The Livestream will also include an opening set by Australian grindcore unit/Housecore recording artists King Parrot.

 

Comments Anselmo, “It’s always fun to get together with The Illegals and pay tribute to Pantera with all the awesome fans jamming along with us. Let’s do this!”

 

King Parrot vocalist Matt Young added “It’s been a long time between blast beats, but King Parrot are excited to finally get back to doing what we do best, grinding out brutal tunes that make your ears bleed! Joining Phil and the Illegals for a one-off live stream event on Friday, April 9 from opposite sides of the globe is sure to be a blast! It’ll be the first time we’ve performed in over 12 months and we’ll be firing on all cylinders to make sure this is something special!”

 

The festivities will commence at 7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT with Phil taking the stage at 8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT sharp. Video on demand will be available through Monday, April 12th at 11:59pm EDT / 8:59pm PDT.

 

Find tickets and exclusive merch bundles HERE

 

 

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Ad 1 – Jackson
AD 5 – Grog Lords Blackened

Our Picks.

AD 6 – Grog Lords

Get the HEAVY
Digi-Mags!

AD 7 – Back In Black

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.