100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

Phil Anselmo Led Supergroup to Release Debut Album in July

Share This:

Phil Anselmo (Down, Pantera) has joined forces with John Jarvis (Pig Destroyer), Derek Engemann (Cattle Decapitation), Chase Fraser (Continuum) and Jesse Schobel (Strong Intention), to create an extreme metal supergroup called, Scour. You can listen to the track, Dispatched, which is the opening song off their self-titled six track EP, to be released on 15 July 2016 via Phil Anselmo owned Housecore Records.

Anselmo says: “Doing the Scour project was a blast. The songs were short and extremely straightforward, so I didn’t want to clutter them. I had to pick particular lyrics that seemed provocatively absurd enough, and to perform them as raw as deemed fit.

“I hope all true extreme music lovers enjoy the stuff as much as I did performing it. A huge cheers to all the awesome collaborators!”

Scour is out on the 15 July 2016 via Housecore Records.

Scour: Track Listing
1. Dispatched
2. Clot
3. Crooked
4. Codes
5. Tactics
6. Tear Gas

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.