100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

The Osiris Club Announce New Album

Share This:

London’s The Osiris Club will release their second album titled
‘The Wine-Dark Sea’ on February 23rd! With ‘The Wine-Dark Sea’, the band follows on from their 2014 Indie Recordings debut ‘The Blazing World’ by encompassing the worlds of progressive rock, metal and post-punk. Inspired equally by comic books and horror fiction, the nine tracks that comprise the album are a darkly psychedelic journey into sound.
Drummer and principal writer Andrew Prestidge on the album’s influences: “Much as we were proud of the first album we felt we needed to move forward with this release, both musically and lyrically. Several of the songs were shaped by the strange horror stories of Robert Aickman and H.P. Lovecraft. We wanted to create a spooky, foreboding atmosphere, the same as you would find on 1970s albums by King Crimson or Genesis.”  

Sean Cooper, the lead vocalist, added: 
“The Osiris Club proudly beckon you to follow us into The Wine Dark Sea….our new full length LP. Continuing on from our debut album Blazing World….we now invite you on a strange journey of supernatural landscapes and dwellings.”

1. Wormwood Grange
2. Island of Stone
3. The Hopeless Distance
4. Mausoleum
5. The Signal
6. Ringing The Changes
7. With The Giants
8. Citadel of The Fly
9. A Winters Night On Sentinal Hill


Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.