100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

[NEWS] SEETHER Return With New Album

Share This:

SEETHER, (Shaun Morgan – vocals/guitar, Dale Stewart – bass/vocals, and John Humphrey – drums) one of hard rock’s most successful and enduring outfits returns on May 12th, 2017 with their seventh full-length studio album, entitled Poison the Parish.  The first release, via front man Shaun Morgan’s new label imprint Canine Riot Records (Via Concord / Caroline Australia) the new album is among the heaviest and emotionally pure efforts of the band’s illustrious career.

Recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, Poison the Parish marks the first album produced in its entirety by the band’s lead singer and songwriter, Shaun Morgan. Playing with a newfound ferocity and purpose, the new material gelled quickly providing Morgan’s dense, melodic grooves and brooding subject matter a gritty luster and room to breathe.

Fifteen years deep into an incredibly consistent and rewarding career, Seether continues to thrive, pushing their creative boundaries while remaining true to their fiercely loyal, worldwide fan base. Poison the Parish is Seether at their very best, a gripping and self-assured affirmation of a quintessential hard rock band in peak form.

Seether also just announced the 5th Annual Rise Above Fest, the largest suicide awareness event in the world, which will be held Saturday, July 22nd and Sunday, July 23rd at Darling’s Waterfront Park in Bangor, Maine. This year’s performers include Korn, Shinedown, Stone Sour, Skillet, Halestorm, Falling in Reverse, and more. Morgan, Rise Above Fest’s founder, was honored last year with the “Artistic Expression” Award from the National Council for Behavioral Health at the Awards of Excellence in Las Vegas.

For Rise Above Fest tickets and information, visit: Rise Above Fest

Pre-Order Poison the Parish:



Presale bundles featuring exclusive limited edition merchandise are available at: Seether.com





1.  Stoke the Fire

2.  Betray and Degrade

3.  Something Else

4.  I’ll Survive

5.  Let You Down

6.  Against the Wall

7.  Let Me Heal

8.  Saviours

9.  Nothing Left

10. Count Me Out

11. Emotionless

12.  Sell My Soul

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pnlwqqy4XB4]

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.