Ad 1 – Jackson

100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

HEAVY Magazine Logo Black
Ad 2 – Whitechapel
Ad 3 – Wicked Smile

New Music From KAOSIS

Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

After three genre-bending singles, metal-step juggernaut Kaosis have announced the release of their highly anticipated and equally controversial debut record Hitech-Lowlife. To accompany this anthemic party-death record, Kaosis have also dropped their fourth single and accompanying music video, ‘Bullet Hole‘.

The debut record was the result of singer X3N‘s recognition of the symbiosis between the neuro/ riddim and metal/ hardcore genres. The record was penned in late 2018 and was surgically crafted over a three month period.

“Once a cohesive and harmonic balance between distortion and bass had manifested, it was a relatively quick process. Finding the bands “sound” was the difficult aspect of the studio sessions.” X3N (Vocals).

Hitech-Lowlife explores a variety of genres and draws on a diverse range of influences from Die Antwoord to Slipknot. There are also hefty horrorcore elements inciting references to Dope Dod; while Kaosis’ heavy synth arrangements have been described as a hybrid of Excision and Nine Inch Nails.

The central themes unearthed within the Hitech-Lowlife record are as diverse as the genres the record encompasses; ‘Zombie‘ is an ode to classic pulp horror; ‘Glitchin” is about drug-induced psychosis and ‘Dubstep Punk‘ reflects the bands punk attitude towards haters and life in general.

Despite exploring multiple genres and encompassing diverse themes, Hitech-Lowlife is skilfully bound together under the primary directive to deliver hyper-energetic hooks and infectious melody lines.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Ad 1 – Jackson
AD 5 – Grog Lords Blackened

Our Picks.

AD 6 – Grog Lords

Get the HEAVY

AD 7 – Back In Black

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.