Ad 1 – Jackson

100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

HEAVY Magazine Logo Black
Ad 2 – All Good Things
Ad 3 – Tesseract


Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Anxiety Nation are a two-piece combo that hail from Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia.

Formed in 2017 Anxiety Nation are a melting pot of punk and metal with influences including Sickness, Napalm Death, Mark of Cain, Cannibal Corpse and Blood Duster. In March 2018 Anxiety Nation performed at Blacken Open Air festival in Alice Springs alongside a number of well-known Australian metal acts including Vicious Circle, High Tension, Earth Rot, and Dead Root amongst others.

In September 2018 the band released their 5 song EP 6 6 7 which was followed up with a performance at Blacken Open Air Festival in May 2019 alongside national bands including Cosmic Psychos, Boris the Blade, Frankenbok and Biome amongst others.

In September 2019 Anxiety Nation played in Adelaide and in Port Pirie as part of the Metal United Down Under Festival, performing alongside bands such as Hidden Intent, Alkira, Shatterbrain, Biome and Maggott Bath. Their high energy and entertaining performances gained them an invite to return to perform at MUDU in April 2020 which was unfortunately cancelled due to Covid-19.

On April 12 2020 Anxiety Nation released their first full-length album Serial Killers Don’t Yawn… which was recorded locally in Alice Springs. Featuring 8 new songs including “WAKE THE FUCK UP!”, “Gutter Rat” and “Valley of the Sun” the album touches on subjects including corruption, loss, depression and despair.

Anxiety Nation plan to tour nationally in the future in support of Serial Killers Don’t Yawn…

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Ad 1 – Jackson
AD 5 – Grog Lords Blackened

Our Picks.

AD 6 – Grog Lords

Get the HEAVY

AD 7 – Back In Black

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.