100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

NAILS Release New Album Details, Unleash Crushing Single ‘Imposing Will’

Share This:

Southern California’s NAILS have revealed details today of their long-awaited, 4th full-length album, Every Bridge Burning. Their first record in 8 years will be released on August 30 with Nuclear Blast Records and features 10 tracks of pure, relentless aggression that can only be described as the sound of NAILS.

The tumultuous new album was produced by Kurt Ballou at God City Studio and features aptly diabolic artwork by Jef Whitehead.

While founding vocalist/guitarist Todd Jones has long been recognized as the driving creative force behind NAILS, it has also been announced the band has re-emerged with a new line-up that includes drummer Carlos Cruz (Warbringer), bassist Andrew Solis (Despise You, Apparition), and guitarist Shelby Lermo (Ulthar).

Today, NAILS gives fans a taste of what’s to come with the hostile new single Imposing Will.

‘Imposing Will’ is special to the record in that I knew we wanted it to be the opener,” explains Jones. “We wanted it to have the effect of an urgency; an immediacy in the music itself. When you push play, you get smacked in the face.”

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.