100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

July Round Up Of THE NOISE Out Now

Share This:

Better Noise Music, home to bands including Five Finger Death Punch, The HU, Dirty Heads, Nothing More, Bad Wolves, Asking Alexandria and many more, have released their latest edition of The NOISE, their monthly trailer highlighting the label’s newest music. This month, the trailer features:


Active rock heavyweights NOTHING MORE marked the release of their new album CARNAL by landing their second-ever #1 single on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Airplay charts with IF IT DOESN’T HURT. It follows the band’s debut #1 single, 2017’s Go To War, which recently became RIAA Gold-Certified and received two Grammy Award nominations (“Best Rock Song” and “Best Rock Performance”).

The 3x Grammy-nominated band—Jonny Hawkins (vocals), Mark Vollelunga (guitar), Daniel Oliver (bass), and Ben Anderson (drums)— also shared a compelling and ferocious music video for the album track STUCK featuring rapper Sinizter.

CARNAL also features two previously released singles: the emotionally charged ANGEL SONG (featuring iconic rock vocalist / singer-songwriter David Draiman of the 5x Platinum certified group Disturbed) and the defiant HOUSE ON SAND (featuring I Prevail vocalist Eric Vanlerberghe).


Explosive alt-metal outfit FROM ASHES TO NEW shared the new song Live Before I’m Dead (Hours) from the deluxe version of their #1-charting 2023 album, BLACKOUT. The compelling track was co-produced by vocalist Matt Brandyberry, longtime collaborators and producers Grant McFarland and Carson Slovak, and musician/producer Jonathan Gering (The Devil Wears Prada, A Day To Remember, Papa Roach).

Live Before I’m Dead (Hours) is one of six bonus tracks highlighted on BLACKOUT (DELUXE) along with an acoustic version of their Top 10 single Hate Me Too; a Sullivan King remix of their Top 5-charting single Nightmare; and guest features from Aaron Pauley of Of Mice & Men, Yelawolf, and Chrissy Costanza from Against The Current, who is featured on their current Top 10 Active Rock radio single Barely Breathing, at #8 and rising.


Theatrical emo rock group THE FUNERAL PORTRAIT delivers massive riffs and a driving chorus while evoking a sense of fear on their new track Suffocate City featuring guest vocals from Spencer Charnas of horror-themed active rock outfit Ice Nine Kills. Suffocate City is the second sample of new music from THE FUNERAL PORTRAIT’s upcoming new album, due via Better Noise Music later this year. It follows the band’s latest track You’re So Ugly When You Cry – an upbeat anthemic pop-punk song which features Bert McCracken of 2x RIAA Platinum-certified iconic group The Used.

“‘Suffocate City’ speaks to our listeners’ sense of fear,” says vocalist LEE JENNINGS. “The fear of being stuck in a dead-end job, a dead-end relationship, or a dead-end financial situation. The fear of ‘never getting out’ is a ubiquitous experience that anyone can connect and relate to.”


Equally divided between arena-rock and roots country, singer-songwriter CORY MARKS released a double serving of new music with the rock-leaning Guilty featuring guest vocals from DL of Bad Wolves, and country-oriented summer anthem Drunk When I’m High.

“‘Guilty’ is really all about being unapologetically yourself and being okay with that,” says MARKS. “Having DL of Bad Wolves join me on this track really adds more fuel to this rock song making it even harder and heavier—he sounds great on it. If living my life is a crime, then I’m guilty.” “This song was a really fun listen from the first time, so when I got the opportunity to sing on it, I was stoked,” shares DL. “This was really enjoying to do, thanks to Cory for having me.”


Global Mongolian rock phenomenon THE HU brought forth their riveting live album, THE HU LIVE AT GLASTONBURY, recorded at their groundbreaking debut performance at the legendary Glastonbury festival in Somerset, UK in 2023 in front of over 210,000 festival goers and streamed a record-breaking 50.3 million times across the UK and Europe via BBC iPlayer and BBC Sounds.

THE HU LIVE AT GLASTONBURY features 11 songs, including the band’s RIAA Gold-certified hit Wolf Totem, which has accumulated over 320M all-time streams globally, and the video for which has over 98 million YouTube views, as well as popular tracks from their 2019 breakthrough debut The Gereg and its follow-up album Rumble Of Thunder.

We are very excited for our fans to experience the crazy performance we did at the Glastonbury festival in 2023,” collectively says THE HU. “During our set, everyone was chanting and crowd surfing which made our energy levels soar. You can hear that reflected through the recording!”


Formed in Stockholm, SE and based out of Los Angeles, SOLENCE have engaged global audiences with their authentic positive vibes, high energy performances, and endless optimism. The world can be cruel, but SOLENCE offers a simple cure: A Banger a Day Keeps the Doctor Away. Much like their recent track F*ck The Bad Vibes, the title represents the band’s way of life. It’s equal parts hypnotic and uplifting with relatable lyrics that listeners can easily sing and bounce along to.

We’re incredibly proud of this song,” exclaims vocalist Markus Videsäter. “It embodies everything we stand for in Solence–powerful choruses, fast solos, and banging beats and riffs. Together with our new style of playful lyrics it is one of our favorite songs we’ve ever made. We’re very excited to get this song out into the world and start playing it live for our amazing fans.”


Bay Area staple alt rock group FINISH TICKET shared their alluring new track Float Away that has a strong rhythmic pulse, trebly guitar lines, dreamy synths, and an irresistible melody, it’s featured on their much-anticipated sophomore album ECHO AFTERNOON (due September 6).

Float Away was written by vocalist Brendan Hoye during a period of writer’s block he experienced during the COVID pandemic. “With life on pause around the world, it felt impossible to draw inspiration from anything,” shares Hoye. “Nothing was thrilling during lockdown, but everyone was searching for hobbies, watching tv shows, and making bread. I thought about how these were fun distractions, but I never felt like I was escaping the mundaneness of my reality. I thought harder about what had recently been providing me with that escape and decided I would write the most embarrassing song I’d ever written, but that it would never see the light of day.”


For some artists, making music isn’t a choice, it’s fueled by something larger than themselves. This is undoubtedly true for alt metal outfit FIRE FROM THE GODS who released the deluxe digital version of their disruptive 2022 album SOUL REVOLUTION.

It was co-produced by Erik Ron (Godsmack, Motionless In White, Panic! At The Disco), and FIRE FROM THE GODS drummer Richard Wicander. SOUL REVOLUTION DELUXE – THE COLLABS continues to convey the band’s tagline, In Us We Trust — a unifying statement to try to prevent society from succumbing to the growing malaise brought on by soul-sucking technology, divisive politics, and environmental destruction—with four bonus tracks including guest features from Corey Glover (Living Colour), Yung Mo$h, Jayden Panesso (Sylar), and a vehement cover of Rage Against The Machine’s Guerilla Radio.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.