Ad 1 – Jackson

100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

HEAVY Magazine Logo Black
No data was found
Ad 3 – Wicked Smile

Judas Priest to release expanded version of Defenders of the Faith

Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Judas Priest have announced they’ll be releasing an expanded 3CD version of their album, Defenders of the Faith. The new version will be released via Sony Music Australia on 13 March 2015.

The new package includes the original ten track album remastered by producer Tom Allom, and a complete live recording from the Defenders tour, recorded at the Long Beach Arena in California on May 5th, 1984.

The 21-track concert (split up over two discs) perfectly balances the then-new material from the group’s ninth studio offering overall, including such classics as ‘Metal Gods’, ‘Breaking the Law’, ‘Sinner’, ‘Electric Eye’, ‘The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)’, ‘Victim of Changes’ and ‘You’ve Got Another Thing Coming’.


  1. Freewheel Burning
  2. Jawbreaker
  3. Rock Hard Ride Free
  4. The Sentinel
  5. Love Bites
  6. Eat Me Alive
  7. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
  8. Night Comes Down
  9. Heavy Duty
  10. Defenders of the Faith

CD2 – Live at Long Beach Arena, California 5th May 1984

  1. Love Bites
  2. Jawbreaker
  3. Grinder
  4. Metal Gods
  5. Breaking the Law
  6. Sinner
  7. Desert Plains
  8. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
  9. The Sentinel
  10. Rock Hard Ride Free

CD3 – Live at Long Beach Arena, California 5th May 1984

  1. Night Comes Down
  2. The Hellion
  3. Electric Eye
  4. Heavy Duty
  5. Defenders of the Faith
  6. Freewheel Burning
  7. Victim of Changes
  8. The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)
  9. Living After Midnight
  10. Hell Bent For Leather
  11. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming


Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Ad 1 – Jackson
AD 5 – Grog Lords Blackened

Our Picks.

AD 6 – Grog Lords

Get the HEAVY

AD 7 – Back In Black

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.