Ad 1 – Jackson

100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

HEAVY Magazine Logo Black
No data was found
Ad 3 – Wicked Smile

Judas Priest Final World Tour DVD Teaser

Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Judas Priest are set to release Epitaph on May 28th. The live concert, filmed at the famed Hammersmith Apollo in the U.K on May 26th 2012, was the final night of their last ever world tour, ending the touring chapter of the bands 40 year career.

Confirming on their official website back in January 2011, just one month after the band first announced they would be ending touring the globe, lead singer Rob Halford stated, “we didn’t say it was the end of the band or that we were going to retire or the band was going to break up… Just that it would be the last major world tour we would be doing which is still the case. We have plans for a new album (which we have already announced in an earlier press release) plus possible future releases and we would still consider doing the odd live show – if it is something special or for a great cause – but no more world tours.”

That album continues to be recorded and will be the first album without original guitarist K.K Downing, who announced his retirement in mid 2011. Downing only partially performed on the Epitaph World Tour and was then replaced with current guitarist, 33 year old Richie Faulkner, who had previously played with Iron Maiden bassist, Steve Harris’s daughter, Lauren, in her band.

The upcoming new album will be Faulkner’s first with the band since joining them.

Epitaph will be released on DVD and Blu-Ray through Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.

Track Listing:

01. Battle Hymn
02. Rapid Fire
03. Metal Gods
04. Heading Out To The Highway
05. Judas Rising
06. Starbreaker
07. Victim Of Changes
08. Never Satisfied
09. Diamonds And Rust
10. Prophecy
11. Night Crawler
12. Turbo Lover
13. Beyond The Realms Of Death
14. The Sentinel
15. Blood Red Skies
16. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
17. Breaking The Law
18. Painkiller
19. The Hellion
20. Electric Eye
21. Hell Bent For Leather
22. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming
23. Living After Midnight

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Ad 1 – Jackson
AD 5 – Grog Lords Blackened

Our Picks.

AD 6 – Grog Lords

Get the HEAVY

AD 7 – Back In Black

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.