100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

In Mourning (Feat Ex-Katatonia Member) Stream New ‘Afterglow’ Album

Share This:

Swedish progressive/melodic death metal six-piece In Mourning, featuring Daniel Lijekvist, formerly of Katatonia on drums, have made their new album Afterglow available for streaming. The album is set to be released on the 20 May 2016 via Agonia Records. Afterglow is the follow up to 2012’s, The Weight Of Oceans. The full album link is below.

In Mourning commented: “The new album is called Afterglow and its story takes off from where The Weight Of Oceans ends. It’s a bit more complex than our previous albums and it has got a bit of a different sound than the older ones, a bit more alive like a band and maybe not always as studio corrected as our earlier material. However, the foundation of the music is still what we’ve always done and the key elements are pretty much the same but with some new additions and a few new twists and turns.”

Afterglow: Track Listing
01. Fire And Ocean
02. The Grinning Mist
03. Ashen Crown
04. Below Rise To The Above
05. The Lighthouse Keeper
06. The Call To Orion
07. Afterglow

Pre-orders: CD/LP/T-shirt and digital

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.