IMONOLITH All-star Band Feat Members of Devin Townsend Project, Strapping Young Lad, Fear Factory

Newly formed Canadian rock/metal act, Imonolith have just released their eagerly anticipated debut single, Hollow!
Watch the video for Hollow here
Featuring members of the Devin Townsend ProjectStrapping Young LadFear FactoryThreat SignalMethods Of Mayhem and more, Imonolith’s musical pedigree is highly impressive, but they won’t just be relying on that to get their message across!
Imonolith was formed in February 2018 by Devin Townsend Project/Band drummer and guitarist, Ryan ‘RVP’ Van Poederooyen & Brian Waddell respectively, bassist Byron Stroud (Strapping Young Lad, Fear Factory), vocalist – Jon Howard (Threat Signal, Arkaea) and second guitarist – Kai Huppunen (Methods of Mayhem, Noise Therapy)
RVP says of Imonolith coming together:  “‘Hollow’ is a song about the personal battles we all can face internally. Social pressures and self expectation can drive you to a point of feeling hollow inside if you don’t meet specific standards in your mind. The song itself actually has a positive message built into it. It’s not about feeling hollow, it’s more about preventing that hollow feeling that any one of us can develop through negative thinking and limited beliefs”
Hollow was produced, recorded and mixed by the powerhouse production team made up of, Brian Howes and Jay Van Poederooyen (Nickelback, Chris Cornell, Airbourne, Hinder, Daughtry) at Van Howes Studios in Los Angeles, California.
Imonolith’s debut album is being scheduled for released in mid 2019 and will followed up with extensive touring!
Get your copy of Hollow here
Apple MusiciTunesGoogle PlaySpotify

Written by Staff Writer

Staff writers are responsible for putting up the latest news, interviews and reviews on the website. HEAVY Staff Writers are the heart of HEAVY.

TRAPT Australian Tour Dates

BETWEEN KINGS Sign With Pushworth Music Booking Agency & Release New Single