BBNF banner

100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

DeadSet Records 12/05

GREAT LEAP SKYWARD Release New Single ‘Singularity’ Off Upcoming Album ‘Map Of Broken Dreams’

Share This:

Australian progressive metal supergroup Great Leap Skyward have released ‘Singularity’ – the first single from their upcoming record ‘Map Of Broken Dreams’, out August 31st via Metalapolis Records. The six and a half minute epic captures the very essence of the band’s recent change of direction into a more progressive and groove-oriented sound, whilst holding true to the simple-yet-heavy sound that has propelled them into the forefront of the Australian metal scene since day one. Check it out below!


Written and produced by frontman Luke Besley and mastered by the legendary Ermin Hamidovic (Periphery, Plini, Animals As Leaders, Devin Townsend), ‘Map Of Broken Dreams’ is a refreshing, yet aggressive take on progressive metal that is sure to turn a few heads.

Great Leap Skyward is comprised of vocalist & guitarist Luke Besley, bassist Matt McConaghy, drummer David Allen and guitarist Jim Munro (who is best known as the guitarist of Australia’s past premier thrash outfit 4ARM, who toured with Slayer & Gojira in 2013 across North America).

Luke Besley speaks about ‘Map Of Broken Dreams’:

“Map of Broken Dreams is an intense, layered progressive metal album with instruments and influences from all walks of music, creating a unique aesthetic and atmosphere. The combination of sounds and features from across genres external to metal gives a unique experience unlike any metal album you’ve previously heard and defies classification or bounds to one genre.”

‘Map of Broken Dreams’ is out August 31st via Metalopolis Recrds
Pre-Order Link:

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

BBNF banner
Moondoll FOC

Our Picks.

Groglords general

Get the HEAVY


Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.