100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

Enter Shikari release album teaser

Share This:

Enter Shikari have released a teaser for their new album, The Mindsweep, due for release on 16 January 2015 via Ambush Reality / [PIAS].

The teaser, affectionately named ‘The Mindsneak’, was put together by vocalist Rou Reynolds with video footage edited by Oleg Rooz.

The band also recently announced they will be staging their (sort of) annual Christmas show in at Liverpool’s 1400 capacity Camp & Furnace – with support from Baby Godzilla + Allusondrugs – on Wednesday 17th December this year, and will be headlining the second stage at 2015’s Download festival.

On the subject of The Mindsweep, vocalist Rou Reynolds had this to say ;

“We pushed ourselves vocally with some of the rawest angriest vocals we’ve ever done as well as some of the most dulcet and delicate. It’s even more diverse than normal as we’ve built more confidence and fearlessness to widen our influences further. Melody and aggression will always be an important side of what we do, but with this album there was also a concerted effort to concentrate on texture too. Alongside the core of our guitar, bass, drums, electronics set-up, there’s so much new instrumentation and orchestration. Writing for and recording woodwind, brass and strings was so rewarding and really felt like it brought a new dimension to the music. Just can’t wait to play these songs live now!”

Tracklist ;

  1. The Appeal & The Mindsweep I
  2. The One True Colour
  3. Anaesthetist
  4. The Last Garrison
  5. Never Let Go Of The Microscope
  6. Myopia
  7. Torn Apart
  8. interlude
  9. The Bank Of England
  10. There’s A Price On Your Head
  11. Dear Future Historians…
  12. The Appeal & The Mindsweep II


Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.