Dream Theater – Billboard
Architects – Billboard
Shure – Leaderboard

EARTHLESS Announce Local Supports

San Diego psych heavyweights Earthless – who hit Australia and New Zealand late February – have announced the support acts for their upcoming tour, and it’s a killer bunch of groups, meaning every show is gonna be loaded with heavy and heady psychedelic and hard rock greatness.

The tour kicks off at Max Watts in Melbourne, where close Earthless pals and local stoner kings Seedy Jeezus (who backed Earthless guitarist Isaiah Mitchell on his 2014 Australian tour, and who have recorded an album with Isaiah under the name the Tranquonauts) are special guests. Seedy Jeezus’s “Polaris Oblique’ so this is going to something special. Then it’s straight across to New Zealand, where up & coming Auckland heads Ounce, who are currently gearing up for the release of their forthcoming album “OZ”, are main supports for all three NZ Shows – Friday Feb 22 at the Valhalla in Wellington, Saturday Feb 23 at Totara St in Tauranga and Sunday Feb 24 at Galatos in Auckland. Wellington psych 3-piece Transistor are opening the Wellington and Tauranga shows.

Back in Australia, Earthless hit Wollongong Uni Bar, Tues Feb 26, with locals Velvet Elevator and Sydney’s Grinding Eyes opening. Thurs Feb 28 they’re at the Basement in Canberra with Space Carbonara, who are also one of 3 supports for Eathless’s super psych night at Sydney’s Crowbar (formerly the Bald Faced Stag) on Friday March 1, along with Grinding Eyes again and Frozen Planet…1969. Grinding Eyes travel with Earthless the short distance to Narabeen, for their Sat March 2 show at the Narabeen RSL, along with loved locals Turtle Skull and then Space Cabonara are back in the saddle for the Sunday March 3 show at the Small Ballroom in Newcastle.

CHECK THIS OUT!  Into The Moonglow With AVANTASIA

Heading further north, Earthless have brand new heavy rock supergroup The Black Armada opening the night at the Miami Tavern on the Gold Coast, Wednesday March 6. Thursday March 7 Earthless are at Crowbar in Brisbane, with heavy locals Zong.
Returning south, Earthless hit Geelong’s Barwon Club Friday March 8 with guests Buried Feather and Pseudo Mind Hive, and then there’s a just announced second Melbourne show at the Tote, with two of Melbourne’s finest new hard rock’n’roll/psych bands: ROT TV, featuring Californian guitarist Graham Lise-Huson (Annihilation Time, Lecherous Gaze, Witch), his wife Harriet Hudson-Clise of Miss Destiny (as well as members of Flour, B.C., Rabid Dogs and Deaf Wish) and Psychobabel on Saturday March 9.

The tour finishes off out west, Sunday March 10 at the Rosemount in North Perth, with guests Datura4 featuring local legends Dom Mariani and Greg Hitchcock.

Complete dates with supports are as below, and tickets are available here. http://davidroywilliams.com/tours/earthless/
EARTHLESS AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND 2019

CHECK THIS OUT!  SKINDRED Announced as Special Guests on Disturbed Upcoming “Evolution” European and UK Tour

Thurs 21 Feb Melbourne – Max Watts (with Seedy Jeezus)

Fri 22 Feb Wellington – Valhalla (with Ounce, Transistor)

Sat 23 Feb Tauranga – Totara Street (with Ounce, Transistor)

Sun 24 Feb Auckland – Galatos (with Ounce)

Tues 26 Feb Wollongong – Uni Bar (with Velvet Elevator, Grinding Eyes)

Thurs 28 Feb Canberra – Basement (with Space Carbonara)

Fri 1 March Sydney – Crow Bar (with Grinding Eyes, Space Carbonara, Frozen Planet…. 1969)

Sat 2 March Narrabeen – Narrabeen RSL (with Grinding Eyes, Turtle Skull)

Sun 3 March Newcastle – Small Ballroom (with Space Carbonara)

Wed 6 March Gold Coast – Miami Tavern (with The Black Armada)

Thurs 7 March – Brisbane – Crow Bar (with Zong)

Fri 8 March – Geelong – Barwon Club (with Buried Feather, Pseudo Mind Hive)

Sat 9 March – Melbourne – The Tote (with ROT TV, Psychobabel)

Sun 10 March – Perth – The Rosemount Hotel (with Datura4)

:
Tags
Soundworks – November/December – Leaderboard

Staff Writer

Staff writers are responsible for putting up the latest news, interviews and reviews on the website. HEAVY Staff Writers are the heart of HEAVY.
Close