100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

DIO The Studio Album Collection: 1996 – 2004 To Be Released on February 21, 2020

Share This:

BMG and Niji Entertainment Group Inc. have partnered to reissue the incomparable DIO‘s 1996 – 2004 studio albums:  Angry Machines (1996), Magica (2000), Killing The Dragon (2002), and Master Of The Moon (2004).

These newly remastered versions feature rare and never before released live and studio bonus tracks. Remastered by longtime DIO collaborator Wyn Davis with updated artwork from frequent DIO designer Marc Sasso.  

Long out of print on vinyl, the 180gram black vinyl includes the original tracklistings and is available as a Limited Edition 1st run with and LP-sized Lenticular album art print.  As a special bonus, the Magica 2LP also contains a 7” single featuring “Electra”, the only known completed track from the planned Magica 2 album.

The CD versions of each album have also been long out of print globally. These newly remastered deluxe versions are showcased in mediabook packaging along with a 2nd disc featuring rare and unleased bonus material. 

In addition to rare studio tracks “Electra” (included on Magica), and “Prisoner Of Paradise” (included on Master Of The Moon), each bonus disc includes a selection of both rare or never before released live tracks from the accompanying tour for each studio release. 

Wendy Dio says, “I am very excited to be working with BMG, a label that still has a passion for rock music. They will be making the complete DIO catalogue available again with some interesting surprises.”

All bonus tracks are also available on the streaming/digital versions.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.