Dead City Ruins Announce A Homecoming Tour

Melbourne hard rockers Dead City Ruins have returned home to play a run of dates throughout Australia in December and January. They begin in Wonthaggi on the 4 December and finish up in Geelong on 30 January 2016. Dead City Ruins have been based in Europe for much of 2015, playing shows with Mastodon, Fozzy, Hardcore Superstar and many many more.

They have obviously picked up some fans along the way with Dave Sabo from Skid Row quoted as saying “…they’re just these young, broke kids who don’t give a f*ck except to play music in front of people. I love it and it’s inspiring on a daily basis. That’s the spirit of rock and roll in those kids”Dead City Ruins will be rocking a venue near you soon. Check out the dates below.

 

Tour Dates

Fri, Dec 4: Caledonia Hotel, Wonthaggi, VIC – Tickets at the door
Sat, Dec 5: Musician, Bendigo, VIC – Tickets: http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?Event=57337
Fri, Dec 11, Club 54, Launceston, TAS – Tickets at the door
Sat, Dec 12, Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS – Tickets: www.moshtix.com.au/v2/event/dead-city-ruins/81472
Fri, Dec 18: The Loft, Warnambool, VIC – Tickets at the door
Sat, Dec 19: Cranker, Adelaide, SA – Tickets: http://m.moshtix.com.au/v2/event/dead-city-ruins/81416
Sat, Dec 26: Boxing Day Slam, Geelong, VIC – Tickets at the door
Sun, Dec 27: Frankies Pizza, Sydney, NSW – Tickets at the door
Thurs, Jan 7: The Cambridge, Newcastle, NSW – Tickets: http://bigtix.com.au/products/3134-dead-city-ruins.aspx
Fri, Jan 8: Captain Cook Hotel, Sydney, NSW – Tickets at the door
Sat, Jan 9: Northcote Social Club, Melbourne, VIC – Tickets: https://northcotesc.ticketscout.com.au/gigs/4653/DeadCityRuins
Sun, Jan 10: The Bended Elbow, Albury, NSW – Tickets at the door
Wed, Jan 13: The Brightside, Brisbane, QLD – Tickets at the door
Thurs, Jan 14: The Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast, QLD – Tickets: http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?Event=57341
Fri, Jan 15: The Helm, Mooloolaba, QLD – Tickets at the door
Fri, Jan 22: Saloon Bar, Traralgon, VIC – Tickets at the door
Sat, Jan 30: Barwon Club, Geelong, VIC – Tickets at the door

Written by Staff Writer

Staff Writer at HEAVY Magazine.

Rock On The Range – 10th Anniversary Announcement

The 69 Eyes Announce New Album