Dark Funeral Release New Album & Video for ‘Unchain My Soul’

Six years after the release of their last album, Dark Funeral have finally released their new album today via Century Media Records/Sony Music Australia. The Swedish masters of black metal have launched a video for the track Unchain My Soul, to celebrate the release.

Vocalist Heljarmadr says: “The lyrics to Where Shadows Forever Reign deal with self-sacrifice. To reach further on my spiritual path I must give something from myself. Be it material or a piece of my heart and soul, as long as it’s something that deeply matters. To truly reach the world of shadows I must summon my inner shadows, my inner darkness and allow no light.”

dark-funeral-300x300Where Shadows Forever Reign: Track Listing
1. Unchain My Soul
2. As One We Shall Conquer
3. Beast Above Man
4. As I Ascend
5. Temple Of Ahriman
6. The Eternal Eclipse
7. To Carve Another Wound
8. Nail Them To The Cross
9. Where Shadows Forever Reign

Written by Staff Writer

Staff Writer at HEAVY Magazine.

HELLYEAH Premiere Song ‘I Don’t Care Anymore’ Featuring Dimebag Darrell

Witherscape Announce New Album Details & Video Clip