100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

D-A-D Announce New Album, Drop Two Singles

Share This:

Danish hard rock act D-A-D has announced their brand new, thirteenth album, entitled Speed Of Darkness, slated for release on October 4, 2024 via AFM Records. Not only can we expect an unusually strong collection of songs, but today the band is already premiering two(!) singles, the songs The Ghost and 1st, 2nd & 3rd.

Teaming up with producer Nick Foss once again, Jacob Binzer reveals: ”He says that this is the strongest pool of songs in a long time, and he has, after all, been in the game since 1988.” He adds that he agrees with the producer: ”Although you can’t really judge albums before one to two years after their release, I also think that this is a strong pool. Some of these songs have surprised me positively while we recorded them, and that is very promising.”

Jesper Binzer agrees with his brother: ”For the first time in three to four albums, I am totally excited about our material, and I look forward to going into the studio every single day. We have an excess of both songs and ideas, and this is a place that I have wanted to reach with the last three to four D-A-D albums. It’s crazy how things are circular that way. I thought that everything was done, and I thought that we were just old guys who were doing whatever we could, but a new necessity has arisen.”


Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.