100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

COHEED AND CAMBRIA Drop Title Track ‘Unheavenly Creatures’ From Their New Album, Out October 5

Share This:

Coheed and Cambria have shared their new single Unheavenly Creatures, the title track from their widely anticipated new LP, The Unheavenly Creatures, set for release on October 5 and available to pre-order now.

Unheavenly Creatures is accompanied by the P.R. Brown directed official video and an exclusive interview with frontman Claudio Sanchez, both available to view at Marvel.com. Fans can also tune in today for Marvel’s weekly podcast, This Week In Marvel to listen to an extended interview with Sanchez as he discusses the band’s forthcoming album.

The Unheavenly Creatures is Coheed and Cambria’s eighth studio album. Their furious return to concept albums (15 songs over 78 minutes) is the ‘First Act’ in a brand-new story arc within the backdrop of The Amory Wars universe. The clip takes us inside the story’s opening chapters, where we begin by seeing two captured criminals (Creature and Colossus) being walked through a ship on their way towards judgment for their crimes. It’s clear any friendship that once existed has not survived, as we see colorful flashbacks of their crimes committed against society, and perhaps, one another.

Pre-orders are also currently underway for the album’s deeply immersive Vaxis – Act 1: The Unheavenly Creatures Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set, which includes an exclusive eighty-plus page hardcover illustrated sci-fi novel with strikingly realistic color imagery by Chase Stone, as well as the complete Act 1 novella written by frontman Claudio Sanchez and his wife, Chondra Echert. The set also houses a fully-wearable hard-plastic mask of the main character in The Unheavenly Creatures, a CD copy of the album, a three-panel fold out poster of expanded album cover art, as well as the exclusive bonus album, The Crown Heights Demosshowing the songs in their original written form. Check it out below!

Coheed and Cambria made their long-awaited return last month with the arrival of The Dark Sentencer, the first new music to be released by the band since their acclaimed 2015 LP, The Color Before The Sun. Leaked to fans by frontman Claudio Sanchez along with the opening paragraphs from the album’s aforementioned novella the track made a massive global impact, withRevolver declaring, “the soaring song with its rolling guitar riff could soundtrack the montage to any intergalactic underdog story.” The Dark Sentencer opens with prickly guitars that build into a stadium-sized thump,” noted Rolling Stone, while Consequence of Sound hailed The Dark Sentencer adding, “Gang vocals and ephemeral harmonies underscore the band’s trademark shredding.”

Comprised of Claudio Sanchez (vocals/guitar), Travis Stever (guitar), Josh Eppard (drums) and Zach Cooper (bass), Coheed and Cambria has gripped listeners and press around the globe with their visionary compositions and conceptual mastery.

Track listing:

  1. Prologue
  2. The Dark Sentencer
  3. Unheavenly Creatures
  4. Toys
  5. Black Sunday
  6. Queen Of The dark
  7. True Ugly
  8. Love Protocol
  9. The Pavilion (A Long Way Back)
  10. Night-Time Walkers
  11. The Gutter
  12. All On Fire
  13. It Walks Among Us
  14. Old Flames
  15. Lucky Stars

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.