100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

CATEGORY 7 Unleash New Track ‘Mousetrap’

Share This:

Mousetrap is the latest single from CATEGORY 7, the heavy metal supergroup featuring the iconic line-up of John Bush (Armored Saint, Anthrax), Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob, Sonic Universe, Noturnall), Phil Demmel (Machine Head, Kerry King, Vio-Lence), Jack Gibson (Exodus), and Jason Bittner (Shadows Fall, Overkill). The track comes courtesy of the band’s self-titled debut full-length, set for release on July 26 through Metal Blade Records.

Named after the numerical designation for the most powerful windstorms, CATEGORY 7 came together from a batch of musicians who strived to play music they loved and weren’t hearing elsewhere and wanted to do so with bandmates they enjoyed being with. The result is sonically rewarding and lives up to the storied histories of its members. Meticulously structured songs skillfully balance thrash beats, NWOBHM-inspired rhythms, a punk metal attitude, and ferocious dual guitar work, ultimately establishing an eclectic musical backdrop for vocalist John Bush’s instantly identifiable vocals.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.