Ad 1 – Jackson

100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

HEAVY Magazine Logo Black
Ad 2 – All Good Things
Ad 3 – Wicked Smile

Caligula’s Horse Announce National Tour

Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Caligula’s Horse, one of Australia’s most innovative progressive bands will be heading off on a national tour in March. Their latest album Bloom reached #16 on the Australian albums Aria charts.

Since forming in 2011, the Brisbane five piece have built a reputation as one of Australia’s tightest and most exhilarating live acts. They have supported bands such as Opeth, TesseracT, Mastodon, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Protest The Hero, The Ocean, Dead Letter Circus, Ne Obliviscaris & many more.

Joining the tour as special guests, are enigmatic Perth progressive metal act Chaos Divine. Their latest offering Colliding Skies has also been heralded globally as one of 2015’s best progressive heavy albums, with the single Soldiers reaching #1 on the Australian iTunes metal charts.

Check them out if you get a chance!

Tour Dates

Sat, March 12: El Grande Festival, Gladstone*

Sat, March 26: Legion Music Fest, Melbourne*

Sunday, March 27: Legion Music Fest, Sydney*

Monday, March 28: Legion Music Fest, Brisbane*

Thursday, April 7: Jive, Adelaide

Friday, April 8: Ding Dong Lounge, Melbourne

Saturday, April 9: Amplifier, Perth

Thursday, April 14: The Pier, Port Macquarie*

Friday, April 15: Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Saturday, April 16: The Basement, Canberra

Sunday, April 17: Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Saturday, April 23: The Zoo, Brisbane

*Chaos Divine Not Appearing

Tickets on sale Wed, January 13 @ 10am AEDT

via wildthingpresents.com, Oztix, and the venues.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Ad 1 – Jackson
AD 5 – Grog Lords Blackened

Our Picks.

AD 6 – Grog Lords

Get the HEAVY
Digi-Mags!

AD 7 – Back In Black

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.