100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

Buried in Verona are back with a new album

Share This:

Buried in Verona are back with a new album, Vultures Above, Lions Below, out via UNFD on 7 August. This is the band’s first release since 2014’s Faceless.

Vultures Above, Lions Below was mixed and mastered by world renowned engineers Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd (Bring Me The Horizon, Architects, Soilwork) at Studio Fredman in Sweden, and was written, produced and recorded entirely by the band – Brett Anderson (vocals), Richie Newman (guitar), and new additions to the line up – Mark Harris (guitar), Brandon Martel (bass) and James Swanson (drums).

“This whole album is the album we have always wanted to write,” says Newman. “It’s the most honest representation of who we are as people – we’ve been through hell and back in a lot of aspects of our lives, and this is the end result.”

You can listen to the first single, Can’t Be Unsaid, below.

Track listing

    1.Vultures Above
2. Extraction
3. Dig Me Out
4. Hurricane
5. Separation
6. Can’t Be Unsaid
7. Reflection
8. Done For Good
9. Pathways
10. Unbroken
11. Bring Me Home
12. Lions Below 


Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.