100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

BETTER NOISE MUSIC Presents October Edition Of THE NOISE

Share This:

Better Noise Music, home to bands including Five Finger Death Punch, The HU, Dirty Heads, Nothing More, Bad Wolves, Asking Alexandria and many more, have released their latest edition of The NOISE, their monthly trailer highlighting the label’s newest music.

This month, the trailer features:


FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH released their new video for the AFTERLIFE track JUDGMENT DAY which tackles the subject of human trafficking and comes off the back of their world tour with METALLICA.
Also, the band have set a world record for most #1 albums in the history of Billboards Hard Rock Chart with their latest album AFTERLIFE.


Platinum-certified, 5x #1 Hard Rock radio-charting Los Angeles group BAD WOLVES deliver their earthquaking heaviness, musical experimentation, and distinctive melodies on Die About It. It’s their latest single and title track from their upcoming release due November 3. The single calls out “trolls” and find the help they need to change their harmful negative perspectives. The music video is directed by Wombatfire (Asking Alexandria, Dream Theater).

‘Die About It’ is us using our music as an outlet to say f*ck you to anyone that doubts us, hates us, talks shit about us, or makes lies up about us,” proclaims vocalist Daniel “DL” Laskiewicz. “We’ve put up with a lot of ridiculous bullshit from haters and people that want to stop us from making art that we love. If you have to question whether this song is about you, it probably is. We’ve all been musicians for a really long time, we’ve grown as artists, and we know what we want more now than ever. We want listeners to ride with us that have an open mind and are open to growth and change, as we are. For those that want to stand in the way of that, you can ‘Die About It’”.

Pre-order Album at https://badwolves.ffm.to/dieaboutit


NOTHING MORE released the deluxe version of their critically acclaimed 2022 album SPIRITS featuring six bonus tracks including three live recordings—the first-ever live releases from the group—captured from their sold-out headlining concert at Irving Plaza in New York, New York. There’s also an EDM remix of TIRED OF WINNING by AHEE & Cymek and two previously released updated singles including BEST TIMES featuring Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf.

This is our first-ever, OFFICIAL release, of live recordings from an electric night in NYC,” says frontman JONNY HAWKINS.The relationship we have with our fans is exceptional and the energy from that night really shines through the recordings. We also have an EDM remix of ‘Tired of Winning,’ an acoustic take on ‘Best Times,’ and last but not least…a duet with the one and only Lacey Sturm from Flyleaf.”


Lauded as one of SIRIUS XM’s 2023 Ones To Watch, Detroit-based rock outfit EVA UNDER FIRE released the deluxe version of their acclaimed debut album LOVE, DRUGS & MISERY. The deluxe edition includes an additional 10 bonus tracks consisting of new acoustic tracks, remixes by Noise Machine, a cover of Black Sabbath’s War Pigs, and reimagined tracks featuring country rock labelmate Cory Marks. It also includes the new streaming track Devil In Disguise.

“We worked so hard on this album; in 2020 we were all ready to release it, then the world shut down and put the brakes on everything,” shares vocalist EVA MARIE. “We had to start all over again in 2022 and now, a year after the release of ‘Love, Drugs & Misery,’ we are looking back and realizing what a wild, amazing ride it’s been. We’re out here playing in front of thousands of fans all around the world and hearing our songs on the radio! This deluxe album has all the things… a never heard before cover, songs that didn’t make it on the original album and some re-mixes too. So, to celebrate the first birthday of ‘Love, Drugs & Misery,’ we thought fans would love to hear all of that together on one special edition. Thank you to all of our fans! We hope you love it!”.


On BOUND FOR GLORY, HYRO collaborates with some of the leading names in rock including David Draiman (Disturbed), Brandon Saller (Atreyu), Chad Gray (HELLYEAH), Spencer Charnas and Dan Sugarman (Ice Nine Kills), REDDSTAR, AJ (Fire From The Gods) and Markus Videsäter (Solence). Several of these artists, in addition to artists who collaborated on his 2022 KIDS AGAINST THE MONSTERS EP shared praise for HYRO as quoted below.

“I’m incredibly honored. Hyro is a truly amazing artist and I had a blast working with him. This track is exactly what the world needs right now. It’s time to believe again.”

  • David Draiman (Disturbed)

“It’s always nice to collaborate with up-and-coming talent, especially when you’re a genuine fan. I was stoked to hop on this song with Hyro The Hero. He embodies what a true artist is meant to do: make you feel something. This song is a great reminder that we’re stronger together when facing our demons.”
Corey Taylor

Stream/download BOUND FOR GLORY now digitally or grab a copy on CD or Coke Bottle Green vinyl (pictured below) at https://hyrothehero.ffm.to/boundforglory.


THE FUNERAL PORTRAIT combines modern rock anthems with emo-drenched pop-punk melodies which have garnered them a diverse and unwavering fanbase who consider themselves “outcasts” and relate to the band’s over-the-top theatrics and uncompromising music. Lauded as one of Alternative Press’ “100 Bands You Need to Know,” THE FUNERAL PORTRAIT shared their new video for Dark Thoughts. The anthemic Dark Thoughts has lyrics that cater to getting rid of the paranoia that can go through your head with the catchy verse: “Can’t drink, Can’t drug, Can’t drown ‘em away / I can’t sleep, Can’t think, Can’t find an escape / From these dark, dark thoughts in my mind.”

‘Dark Thoughts’ is a fun and energetic song meant to highlight our own mental health struggles,” states vocalist LEE JENNINGS. “It is deeply rooted in feeling trapped in your own head, like you have no one to reach out to who would understand or have an answer.” He adds: “It’s a statement both about the band and our fans. Depression, anxiety and mental health crisis events are a ubiquitous experience for us and the people who connect with our art. It can be such a terrifying and daunting task to try to overcome, but we hope that by connecting with others, we can support each other as a community in times when things seem the most bleak.”


NYC-based trio NEVRLANDS touch on their humble beginnings, authentic hardships and down to earth way of life to craft timeless and sincere music that provides listeners with a positive escape and emotional release. Their lyrics consist of relatable themes including love, loss, struggle, triumph, strength, mental health, and self-acceptance, which intertwine succinctly with their unique sonic blend of in-your-face rock n’ roll, grooving alternative, and captivating pop sounds.

The NEVRLANDS trio released their debut full-length LP TIMELESS and features two completely sonically and musically different producers/teams: alternative/indie rock team HEAVY (The Dirty Heads, Andrew McMahon and the Wilderness, lovelytheband), and ZK Productions (Jimmy Eat World, Mayday Parade, Cartel, All Time Low). Mixing was also divided between Jay Baumgardner (Bush, Seether, Helmet) in Los Angeles, CA and Nick ‘Squids’ Squillante (Hozier, Aloe Blacc, Dirty Heads) in Brooklyn, NY, who also mastered the entire album.

NEVRLANDS also shared the lyric video for title track Timeless. It follows two previously released songs: Chemicals and the debut track Stay which Wolf In A Suit praised stating, “There’s something about the track that just hits the spot from the moment you press play…It’s a one-of-a-kind soundscape bound to be a fan favorite and a perfect way to explore the magic of their infectious sound.”

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.