Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Avatar Announce New Album ‘Feathers & Flesh’

Avatar have announced a new concept album titled Feathers & Flesh, to be released on 13 May 2016 via Another Century/Sony Music Australia. The new release is the highly anticipated follow up to 2014’s Hail the Apocalypse, which placed Avatar in the Billboard Top 200 for the first time.

Feathers & Flesh is the bands most extensive work to date. It also contains a story too extensive for the regular booklet, so they made a book. A fully illustrated 60 page, 109 verse poem hardcover book. You can view the first song released HERE off the new album, titled, For The Swarm.

Feathers & Flesh Tracklisting:
01. Regret
02. House of Eternal Hunt
03. The Eagle has Landed
04. New Land
05. Tooth, Beak & Claw
06. For The Swarm
07. Fiddler’s Farewell
08. One More Hill
09. Black Waters
10. Night Never Ending
11. Pray the Sun Away
12. When The Snow Lies Red
13. Raven Wine
14. Sky Burial


Discover More on HEAVY.

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.